Saturday, June 23rd, 2018

Worcestershire Captain Joe Leach Presents County League Awards

worcestershire ccc captain joe leach presented the worcestershire cricket county league 2017 winners awards during the lunch interval on the final day of the specsavers county championship match with lancashire at New Road.

the competition sees inter club matches played in the under-10, under-11, under-12 and under-13 age groups.

nearly 40 different clubs have participated in the county league which generally stages its matches on sunday mornings.

after receiving their awards from joe leach, the players went on a lap of honour of the outfield at New Road and were warmly applauded by spectators.

the winners were:


pairs – premier division – worcester cc
division one – halesowen cc
division two – wightwick and finchfield cricket club


twenty20 premier division – himley cc
division one – droitwich spa cc


premier division – bromsgrove cc
division one – kidderminster cc
division two – pershore cc


premier division – ombersley cc
division one – belbroughton cc
division two – wightwick and finchfield cc