Monday, April 28th, 2014

Russell Named By County For Second Eleven Trophy Opener

Worcestershire will open their Second Eleven Trophy campaign tomorrow (Tuesday) when they take on Derbyshire at Alvaston and Boulton Cricket Club.

Tom Fell, Joe Leach, Graeme Cessford, Chris Russell and Brett D'Oliveira and are part of the squad named for the fixture.

Russell played in the opening LV County Championship draw with Hampshire at the Ageas Bowl.

Worcestershire will meet Derbyshire again in a three day Second Eleven Championship match starting at Derby on Wednesday.

The two counties are also currently playing each other in the LV County Championship at New Road.

Worcestershire were beaten by four wickets when they faced Somerset in a three-day friendly encounter at Taunton last week but there were several encouraging performances.