Tuesday, December 12th, 2017

Ross And Arabians Launch T10 Cricket League Schedule

Ross Whiteley’s side Maratha Arabians will have their first taste of the inaugural T10 Cricket League on Thursday when they take on Pakhtoon in the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in the UAE.

The Worcestershire all-rounder has been playing T20 cricket for Sylhet Sixers in the Bangladesh Premier League for the past six weeks.

But now the 29-year-old has to get used to an even shorter format of the game in a six team tournament which will be decided in just four days.

The teams have been divided into two groups with Group A consisting of Bengal Tigers, Kerala Kings and Punjabi Legends.

Group B contains Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoon and Team Sri Lankan Cricket.

The results of the groups will eventually lead to semi-finals and a final being fought out.

Whiteley’s team will face Team Sri Lankan cricket on December 15 to conclude their group programme.

The schedule is:

December 14

Bengal Tigers vs Kerala Kings

Maratha Arabians vs Pakhtoon
December 15

Bengal Tigers vs Punjabi Legends

Maratha Arabians vs Team Sri Lankan Cricket

Punjabi Legends vs Kerala Kings

Pakhtoon vs Team Sri Lankan Cricket
December 16

Team 1 (Group A) vs Team 3 (Group B)

Team 3 (Group A) vs Team 1 (Group B)

Team 2 (Group A) vs Team 2 (Group B)
December 17

Semi Final 1 – Team 1 vs Team 4

Semi Final 2 – Team 2 vs Team 3