Sunday, September 21st, 2014

Rapids Face Surrey, Durham And Somerset In 2015 Royal London One-Day Cup

Worcestershire Rapids have been drawn in Group A for the 2015 Royal London One-Day Cup campaign.

Skipper Daryl Mitchell's side will face Derbyshire, Surrey, Yorkshire, Northamptonshire, Leicestershire, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Durham.

Surrey, Durham and Somerset will be new group opponents for the Rapids compared to the 2014 season.

But next season they will not face Essex, Lancashire and Hampshire who were part of their group this season.

Worcestershire just missed out on a spot in the quarter-finals after losing their final two games to Gloucestershire and Leicestershire.

The highlight was chasing down 305 to defeat Lancashire at New Road – their highest ever successful run chase in List A cricket.

Worcestershire will face each team on one occasion, comprising of four home and four away fixtures.

The leading four sides in the two groups will qualify for the quarter-finals.

Group A: Derbyshire, Surrey, WORCESTERSHIRE, Yorkshire, Northants, Leicestershire, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Durham.

Group B: Nottinghamshire, Essex, Hampshire, Lancashire, Warwickshire, Middlesex, Kent, Glamorgan and Sussex.