Tuesday, June 23rd, 2015

Kohler-Cadmore Hits His Highest Second Eleven Score

Kohler-Cadmore Hits His Highest Second Eleven Score

Tom Kohler-Cadmore achieved his highest score for Worcestershire Seconds as he continued his liking for Barnt Green in the Second Eleven Championship match with Yorkshire Seconds.

Kohler-Cadmore amassed 153 off 304 balls with 21 fours before he was caught at mid on as Worcestershire totalled 375 – a first innings lead of 211.

His previous best score for the Seconds had been 113 against Warwickshire Seconds on the same ground last summer.

Then the Tykes were reduced to 130-6 by the close of the second day – still 81 short of making the home side bat again.

Worcestershire resumed on 187-4 and Kohler-Cadmore and Ed Barnard extended their fifth wicket partnership to 118.

Barnard made 60 off 137 balls with five fours before being caught at backward point.

There were useful runs down the order from Alex Hepburn and Shaaiq Choudhry who was able to return to skipper the side after being ill on the first day and having to hand over the reins to Alexei Kervezee.

The Seconds again made early inroads when Yorkshire batted for a second time and Barnard, with two wickets, and Chris Russell reduced them to 28-3.

Alex Hepburn chipped in with two wickets and Brett D'Oliveira one as Yorkshire kept losing wickets at regular intervals.

Worcestershire – first innings continued

(overnight 187-4)

Kohler-Cadmore c Wainman b Warner 153

Barnard c Gibson b Coad 60

Hepburn c Warner b Carver 23

Choudhry b Fisher 14

Fraine not out 10

Dodd c Hodgson b Carver 4

Russell c Wainman b Carver 4

Extras 39

Total (all out) 375

FOW continued: 297, 324, 340, 362, 369, 375

Bowling: Fisher 2-85, Wainman 1-56, Warner 1-35, Coad 1-48, Rhodes 1-60, Carver 4-85

Yorkshire – second innings

Tattersall c Dodd b Russell 6

Rhodes lbw Barnard 4

Hodgson c D'Oliveira b Barnard 7

Hussain c Rhodes b Hepburn 28

Gibson c Dodd b Hepburn 28

Waite lbw D'Oliveira 27

Fisher not out 16

Wainman not out 0

Extras 14

Total (for six wickets) 130

FOW: 10, 10, 28, 76, 87, 125


Russell 4-1-13-1

Barnard 12-1-42-2

Hepburn 11-4-32-2

Whiteley 5-0-12-0

Choudhry 6-0-11-0

D'Oliveira 4-1-6-1