Sunday, March 17th, 2019


A reminder that Worcestershire CCC’s 2019 Annual General Meeting will be staged in the Graeme Hick Pavilion on Wednesday (March 20) with a 7pm start.

The meeting will be the first attended by Fanos Hira since he became Worcestershire’s new Chairman in succession to Stephen Taylor.

Members will be asked to approve the appointment of Cecil Duckworth CBE as the new Club President.

Norman Gifford MBE is standing down at the end of his maximum two year term with the club’s nominations committee and board recommending Mr. Duckworth as his successor.

Former Worcestershire paceman Paul Pridgeon will succeed his former team-mate Tim Curtis as the club’s Vice-Chairman at the AGM.

Pridgeon will also chair Worcestershire’s Cricket Steering Group.

Curtis will retire after serving the maximum nine years as a Board Director.