Cricket Societies

Worcestershire Cricket Society’s (Affiliated with the Council of Cricket Societies)

The Worcestershire Cricket Society exists to foster the interests of cricket followers locally but principally to organise a series of cricket evenings held in the Graeme Hick Pavilion on the second Tuesday of each month from October to March at 7.30pm.

The proposed programme of cricket evenings for the forthcoming season is given below. The popular meetings are attended by upwards of 100 members and visitors.

Non-members are always welcome, entry fee £3.00.

Membership fees are unaltered for 2015-2016 - £15 or £20 for a double membership and non members can are welcome to attend at a charge of £3 per evening.

Chairman Bill Tansell
Treasurer Richard Shaw
Secretary Ann Mullen- 01905 352241 or 07811 211040
Other Committee

Anthony Collis, Michael Douch,Ken Hipwell, John Curtis, Mike Hitchings

Stourbridge & District Cricket Society

All meetings are held at Stourbridge CC HQ at 7.30pm.

Membership is priced at £10.

President Dave Nicklin 01527 871835
Chairman Mike Tomkins 01384 288868
Hon. Secretary Anthony Collis 01384 442244
Hon. Treasurer Ken Workman 01384 830881
Programme Secretary Terry Church 01384 292170

Programme for 2016

April 14 -  AGM at 7 pm followed by David Houghton & Dave Bradley

Zimbabwe & BBC H/W Radio at 8pm.

Dave Houghton, Zimbabwe's first Test captain, holds the record for the most runs in Tests without a duck, with 1464 runs in 22 Tests for Zimbabwe.

He is highly rated as a coach at both national and county level.

More information can be found on the Stourbridge and District website or from Terry Church on 01384 292170 or 07974 428261